Struwwelpeterlieder for soprano, viola and piano Op. 51 (1996) c.10'00"
poems by Dr. Heinrich Hoffmann

I. Die gar traurige Geschichte mit dem Feuerzeug
II. Die Geschichte vom Daumenlutscher
III. Die Geschichte vom wilden Jäger

Commissioned by the Goliard Chamber Ensemble

First performed on October 19th, 1996 at the Warwick Festival of Music in Warwick, New York by Susan Mello, soprano; Marka Gustavsson, viola and Lowell Liebermann, piano