Concerto for Piano and Orchestra No.2 for solo piano and orchestra Op.36 (1992) c.30'00"


I. Allegro Moderato
II. Presto
III. Adagio
IV. Allegro

Commissioned by the Steinway Foundation

Dedicated to Stephen Hough

First performed on June 11th, 1992 at the Kennedy Center, Washington DC by Stephen Hough, piano with The National Symphony conducted by Mstislav Rostropovich