Sonata for Contrabass and Piano Op.24 (1987) c.25'00"

I. Commodo
II. Adagio
III. Presto
IV. Tempo Primo

Commissioned with funds from the Jerome Foundation

Dedicated to Richard Frederickson

First performed on March 18th, 1989 at The Cocoran Gallery in Washington, DC by Richard Frederickson, bass and Colette Valentine, piano

Published by Theodore Presser Company ORDER MUSIC HERE