Sonata No.1 for piano solo Op.1 (1977) c. 12'00"

I. Adagio
II. Presto
III. Lento
IV. Presto strepitoso

Dedicated to Stephen Hough

First performed on May 15th, 1977 at Carnegie Recital Hall in New York City by the composer

Outstanding Composition Award, Yamaha Music Foundation, Tokyo, Japan, 1982
First Prize, National Composition Contest, Music Teachers National Association, 1978