Quintet for Piano and Strings Op.34 (1990)

piano and string quartet

c. 30'00"

I. Moderato
II. Presto
III. Molto adagio
IV. Allegro brutale

Commissioned by New England Presenters, Inc.

First performance: 2 February, 1991; Peace Arts Center; Greenville, South Carolina
Peter Orth, piano; the Franciscan Quartet.

Dedicated to Jack Cohan

Published by Theodore Presser Co.

Koch International Classics | Jon Manasse, clarinet | David Korevaar, piano | et alia