Four Seasons Op.123 (2013)

for mezzo-soprano, clarinet, and piano quartet

poems by Edna St. Vincent Millay


I. Spring
II. Summer
III. The Death of Autumn (I)
IV. The Death of Autumn (II)
V. Winter
VI. ---

Commissioned by Chamber Music Northwest, the Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival and the Celebrity Series of Boston with the generous support of the CMNW Commissioning Fund.

First performed on July 20, 2013 by Sasha Cooke, mezzo-soprano; David Shifrin, clarinet; Ida Kavafian, violin; Steve Tenenbom, viola; Peter Wiley, cello; and Pei Yao Wang, piano at Chamber Music Northwest, Portland, Oregon.

Published by Theodore Presser Company ORDER MUSIC HERE