Concerto for Trumpet and Orchestra Op.64 (1999)

for trumpet solo and orchestra (2+1.2+1.2+1.2+1/ d cel/strings)

c. 25'00"

I. Comodo
II. Molto adagio
III. Tempo di marcia

Commissioned by the Estate of Helen Treutel in memory of Edward Treutel

First performed on May 25th, 2000 at Avery Fischer Hall in New York City by Philip Smith, trumpet with The New York Philharmonic conducted by Kurt Masur

Published by Theodore Presser Company ORDER MUSIC HERE