Concerto for Piccolo and Orchestra Op. 50 (1996)

for piccolo solo and orchestra (

c. 20'00"

I. Andante comodo
II. Adagio
III. Presto

Commissioned by the National Flute Association

First performed on August 18th, 1996 at the National Flute Association Convention in New York City by Jan Gippo, piccolo with The New Jersey Symphony conducted by Glenn Cortese

Dedicated to Jan Gippo

Published by Theodore Presser Company ORDER MUSIC HERE

RCA Victor Red Seal 09026-63235-2 | James Galway, piccolo | London Mozart Players | Lowell Liebermann, conductor